Current location Anwang.Li Darknet News Main Article Next post:

BMW customer database for sale on dark web

BMW issues security patch for bug allowing attackers physical access into vehicles
BMW issues security patch for bug allowing attackers physical access into vehicles

A database of 384,319 BMW car owners in the U.K. is being offered for sale on an underground forum by the KelvinSecurity Team hacking group, according to KELA, a darknet threat intelligence firm, based in Tel Aviv.

The hacking group, which last week tried to sell databases related to U.S. business consulting firm Frost & Sullivan, made the BMW data available, including initials and last names, emails, addresses, vehicle numbers, dealer names, among other information.

KELA told SC Media KelvinSecurityTeam has been highly active on underground forums, offering in June 2020 alone for sale 16 databases, including data related to U.S government contractors and Russian military weapons development. In addition, the group reportedly dumped for free 28 databases affecting entities in Mexico, Iran, U.S., Australia, Sweden, France and Indonesia. 

KELA said it also found a database of owners offered for sale on an underground forum.

According to KELA, the threat actor claimed that the BMW data came from a “call center” that manages customers of different car suppliers. KELA said it obtained the database and found that it contains almost 500,000 customer records from 2016 to 2018, also affecting U.K. owners of other car manufacturers, including Mercedes, SEAT, Honda and Hyundai, among others.

https://www.scmagazine.com/home/security-news/bmw-customer-database-for-sale-on-dark-web/
https://en.anwangli.com/366.html

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact

Contact

邮箱: anwangli@protonmail.com

Back to top

宝马客户数据库在暗网销售

宝马发布了安全漏洞补丁,允许攻击者物理访问车辆
宝马发布安全补丁,解决允许攻击者物理进入车辆的错误。

总部位于特拉维夫的一家暗网威胁情报公司KELA称,KelvinSecurity Team黑客组织正在地下论坛上出售英国384,319名宝马车主的数据库。

黑客组织上周试图出售与美国商业咨询公司Frost&Sullivan有关的数据库,该组织使BMW数据可用,包括姓名的首字母和姓氏,电子邮件,地址,车辆编号,经销商名称以及其他信息。

KELA告诉SC Media KelvinSecurityTeam在地下论坛上非常活跃,仅在2020年6月就提供了16个数据库的出售,其中包括与美国政府承包商和俄罗斯军事武器开发有关的数据。此外,据报道,该组织免费倾销了28个影响墨西哥,伊朗,美国,澳大利亚,瑞典,法国和印度尼西亚等实体的数据库。 

KELA说,它还在一个地下论坛上找到了一个要出售的业主数据库。

据KELA称,威胁者声称宝马数据来自“呼叫中心”,该呼叫中心管理着不同汽车供应商的客户。KELA说,它获得了数据库,发现它包含了2016年至2018年的近50万条客户记录,这也影响了其他汽车制造商的英国车主,包括梅赛德斯,西雅特,本田和现代等。

https://www.scmagazine.com/home/security-news/bmw-customer-database-for-sale-on-dark-web/
https://www.anwangli.com/366.html

作者: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

联系我们

联系我们

邮箱: [email protected]

返回顶部