Current location Anwang.Li Darknet Tech Main Article Next post:

Introduction to Tor Browser

Tor Browser
Tor Browser running on the Ubuntu startup screen – about:tor
Developer: Tor Project, Inc.
Source code base: gitweb.torproject.org/tor.git
Engine: Gecko
Operating system: Windows XP or later Unix-like (including OS X)
Language: 32 languages
Website: www.torproject.org/download/

Tor Browser, formerly known as Tor Browser Bundle (TBB), is the flagship product of the Tor project. Modified by the Mozilla Firefox ESR browser, with many security and privacy tweaks made by the Tor Project developers, comes preloaded with TorButton, TorLauncher, NoScript and HTTPS Everywhere extensions and Tor agents. It is open source, free software, green software, and runs on a variety of operating systems, including Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, Unix, and Android.

Tor Browser starts the Tor process in the background and connects to the network through it. Once the program is disconnected, the Tor browser automatically deletes privacy-sensitive data, such as cookies and browsing history.

The Tor browser itself provides SOCKS proxy services, and some applications already use the Tor network. When combined with the proxy server software Privoxy, all HTTP/HTTPS connected applications, and all applications that can set up HTTP/HTTPS proxies, can access the Internet via the Tor network.

Stuart Dredge suggested in the Guardian in November 2013, after a series of global surveillance revelations, that people use the Tor browser to avoid being tapped and to protect their privacy.

Firefox/Tor Browser Attack

In 2011, Dutch authorities discovered the IP address of the administrator of the Tor Onion service “Pedoboard” while investigating child pornography circulating online, and forwarded this information to the US Federal Bureau of Investigation for follow-up. By doing so, the FBI targeted its owner as Aaron McGrath. After a year of surveillance, the FBI launched an operation called “Operation Torpedo” to arrest McGrath and install malware on three Onion service websites managed by McGrath to obtain information about users who visited them. It takes advantage of a fixed vulnerability in the Firefox/Tor browser, so it targets users who do not install updates and have Flash installed. The vulnerability, which allows the FBI to ping users’ IP addresses directly back to their own servers, has exposed the IP addresses of at least 25 U.S. users and many foreign users. McGrath was sentenced to 20 years in prison in early 2014, followed by 18 other users, including a former acting cybersecurity director at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

In August 2013, someone [who?] It has been found that many older versions of Firefox bundled with the Tor Browser Bundle are affected by a JavaScript attack. The attacker can then extract the user’s IP and MAC addresses, as well as the Windows computer name. The news linked this to the arrest of Eric Eoin Marques, the head of Freedom Hosting, which provides anonymous web hosting for Tor, in connection with a temporary extradition order issued by a US court on July 29 [source request]. He was charged with distribution, conspiracy to distribute, propaganda, and aiding and abetting the promotion of child pornography. The arrest warrant calls Max “the biggest promoter of child pornography on the planet”. The FBI admitted to the JavaScript attack in court documents filed in Dublin on September 12, 2013; a training presentation leaked by Edward Snowden revealed more details about the breach and revealed its codename, EgotisticalGiraffe. And Mozilla has patched the vulnerability in Firefox 17, which was released in November 2012.

This article is from the network, does not represent position of Anwang.Li. Reproduced please specify the source:
https://en.anwangli.com/54.html

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact

Contact

邮箱: [email protected]

Back to top

当前位置 暗网里 暗网技术 正文 下一篇:

Tor浏览器介绍

Tor浏览器
Tor Browser运行于Ubuntu的启动画面 – about:tor
开发者:Tor项目公司
源代码库:gitweb.torproject.org/tor.git
引擎:Gecko
操作系统:Windows XP或更新 Unix-like(包含OS X)
语言:32种语言
网站:www.torproject.org/download/

Tor浏览器,前身为Tor Browser Bundle(TBB),是Tor项目的旗舰产品。由Mozilla Firefox ESR浏览器修改而成,并由Tor Project开发人员做了许多安全性和隐私保护的调校,预载TorButton、TorLauncher、NoScript和HTTPS Everywhere等扩充套件与Tor代理。其为开源软体、自由软体、绿色软件,可在多种作业系统上运行,包括Windows、Mac OS X、Linux、Unix、Android。

Tor浏览器在后台启动Tor进程并透过其连接网络。一旦程序断开连接,Tor浏览器便会自动删除隐私敏感数据,如cookie和浏览历史记录。

Tor浏览器本身提供SOCKS代理服务,一些应用程式已可藉此使用Tor网路。若结合代理伺服器软体 Privoxy,可以让所有走HTTP/HTTPS协定的连网应用程式、以及所有能够设定HTTP/HTTPS代理的应用程式都透过Tor网路来上网。

斯图尔特·德雷奇(Stuart Dredge)在2013年11月,亦即一系列的全球监控被揭露之后,于《卫报》上建议人们使用Tor浏览器,以避免被窃听及保障自身私隐。

Firefox/Tor浏览器攻击

2011年,荷兰当局在调查网上流通的儿童色情作品时,发现Tor洋葱服务网站「Pedoboard」的管理员的IP地址,并把这项资讯转交给美国联邦调查局跟进。联邦调查局藉此锁定其拥有者为亚伦·麦格拉思(Aaron McGrath)。在经过1年的监视后,联邦调查局展开名为「Operation Torpedo」的行动,拘捕麦格拉思,并在由麦格拉思管理的3个洋葱服务网站上安装恶意软件,获取造访用户的资讯。 当中利用了Firefox/Tor浏览器经已修补的漏洞,故此以不安装更新,并安装了Flash的用户为目标。该漏洞能让联邦调查局直接把用户的IP地址ping回自身的伺服器,这个漏洞导致至少25名美国用户以及众多外国用户的IP地址曝光。麦格拉思于2014年初被判处20年徒刑,随后有18名用户陆续被判刑,当中包括一名美国卫生及公共服务部前网络安全代理总监。

2013年8月,有人[谁?]发现很多旧版本的Tor Browser Bundle所捆绑的Firefox皆会受到一种JavaScript攻击的影响。攻击者可以藉此提取用户的IP和MAC位址、以及Windows电脑名称。新闻将此跟提供Tor匿名网页寄存服务的Freedom Hosting的负责人埃里克·埃恩·马克斯(Eric Eoin Marques)被捕划上联繫,他因美国法院于7月29日发出的临时引渡令而被捕[来源请求]。他被指控分发、密谋分发、宣传,以及协助和教唆他人宣传儿童色情物品。逮捕令称马克斯为「这个星球上最大的儿童色情物品推动者」。联邦调查局于2013年9月12日在都柏林提交的法庭文件中承认了这起JavaScript攻击;爱德华·斯诺登洩露的培训演示文稿中透露了更多有关该漏洞的细节,并揭示了该漏洞的代号——「EgotisticalGiraffe」。而Mozilla已在2012年11月释出的Firefox 17版修补了该漏洞。

https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tor
https://www.anwangli.com/54.html

作者: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

联系我们

联系我们

邮箱: [email protected]

返回顶部