Current location Anwang.Li Darknet Tech Main Article Next post:

.onion domain name introduction

.onion is a top-level domain suffix for addressing special purposes on the Tor network. This suffix does not belong to the actual domain name and is not included in the root zone of the domain name. But with the right proxy software installed, such as browser-like web software, specific requests can be sent through the Tor server to access the .onion address. The use of this technology can make it difficult for information providers and users to be tracked by the network hosts or outside users that pass through them.

Format

.onion The address of the top-level domain is a difficult-to-remember and incomprehensible 16-bit, half-letter, half-digit hash automatically generated by the public key after the Tor service is configured. this 16-bit hash consists of any letter of the alphabet and a decimal number from 2 to 7 to represent 80 digits encrypted using base32. It is feasible to find suitable URLs and set up human-readable .onion addresses (e.g., beginning with the organization name) by generating a large number of key pairs in parallel.

The word “onion” in this name refers to onion routing technology for anonymous purposes.

World Wide Web to .onion gateway

Proxy services such as Tor2web allow browsers and search engines that do not use Tor technology to access hidden services on the Tor network. If such a gateway is used, the user gives up his anonymity and has to trust only that what the gateway is transmitting is correct. Both the gateway and the hidden service recognize the browser and know the user IP address data. Some proxies use caching technology to provide faster access than the Tor browser.

.exit

.exit is a pseudo-top-level domain used by Tor users to indicate the preferred exit node that Tor should use when connecting to a service such as a web server, without editing the configuration file Tor (torrc).

The syntax for using this pseudo-top-level domain is: hostname + .exit. Exit node + .exit. if the user wants to use node tor26 to access http://www.torproject.org/, just enter http://www.torproject.org.tor26.exit.

Examples of this include visiting sites that are only available in a particular country or checking that a node is working properly.

The user can also access the IP address of the export node by entering the export node.exit directly.

.exit functionality is disabled by default in version 0.2.2.1-alpha due to the potential risk of an application layer attack.

Official designation

.onion domain names were once pseudo-TLD host suffixes, which are roughly identical in concept to the early use of .bitnet and .uucp.

On September 9, 2015, ICANN, the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers, and the Internet Engineering Task Force designated .onion as a “special purpose domain name” on the recommendation of Jacob Appelbaum of the Tor Project and Alec Muffett, a Facebook security engineer, placing it under official status.

HTTPS support

SSL Stripping attacks originating from malicious egress nodes on the Tor network are enough to threaten access to traditional HTTPS sites on the Minnet. Although the encryption itself is technically redundant, the .onion-addressed site can give Tor native encryption capabilities through an additional layer of certificates that provide identity assurance. The provision of HTTPS certificates also requires browser functionality to be enabled, otherwise these features will not be available to users of the .onion site.

Before CA/Browser Forum Ballot 144 was adopted, HTTPS certificates in the name of .onion could only be obtained by treating .onion as an internal server name. According to the CA/Browser Forum benchmarking requirements, these certificates may be issued, but must expire by November 1, 2015. Despite these limitations, four organizations (DuckDuckGo, signed in July 2013, Facebook, signed in October 2014, Blockchain.info, signed in December 2014, and The Intercept, signed in April 2015) have signed on to the Accreditation Agency Partnership.

The .onion domain name passed RFC 6761 following the CA/Browser Forum vote No. 144 in September 2015 and the adoption of .onion as a “special purpose domain name”. Certificate issuers may issue SSL certificates for .onion sites in accordance with the process documented in the benchmarking requirements introduced by the CA/Browser Forum in Poll 144.

As of August 2016, DigiCert has signed 13 .onion domains from seven different organizations.

This article is from the network, does not represent position of Anwang.Li. Reproduced please specify the source:
https://en.anwangli.com/59.html

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact

Contact

邮箱: [email protected]

Back to top

当前位置 暗网里 暗网技术 正文 下一篇:

.onion域名介绍

.onion是一个用于在Tor网络上寻址特殊用途的顶级域后缀。这种后缀不属于实际的域名,也并未收录于域名根区中。但只要安装了正确的代理软件,如类似于浏览器的网络软件,即可通过Tor服务器发送特定的请求来访问.onion地址。使用这种技术可以使得信息提供商与用户难以被中间经过的网络主机或外界用户所追踪。

格式

.onion顶级域的地址为Tor服务配置完成后,由公钥自动生成的难以记忆且不便理解的十六位半字母半数字hash。这种十六位的hash由字母表内任意字母与2至7的十进制数字所组成,以此来表示使用base32加密后的80位数字。通过并行计算生成大量的密钥对的方式来寻找合适的URL并设立起人类可读的.onion地址是可行的(例如以组织名开头)。

此名称中的“onion”代指为达到匿名目的的洋葱路由技术。

万维网至.onion网关

诸如Tor2web等的代理服务允许不使用Tor技术的浏览器与搜索引擎访问Tor网络上的隐藏服务。若使用这种网关,用户就放弃了自己的匿名身份并只得相信网关传送的内容是正确的。网关和隐藏服务均可识别出浏览器并得知用户IP地址数据。部分代理使用缓存技术来提供比Tor浏览器更快的访问速度。

.exit

.exit是一个被Tor用户所使用的伪顶级域(英文:pseudo-top-level domain),用于指示Tor在连接到诸如网页服务器的服务时应该使用的首选出口节点,而无需编辑配置文件 Tor(torrc)。

使用这种伪顶级域的语法是:主机名 + .出口节点 + .exit。如果用户想使用节点tor26访问 http://www.torproject.org/ 的话,输入 http://www.torproject.org.tor26.exit 即可。

这方面的示例包括访问仅适用于特定国家/地区的站点,或检查某个节点是否正常工作。

用户也可直接输入出口节点.exit以访问出口节点的IP地址。

.exit功能由于潜在的应用层的攻击风险而在版本0.2.2.1-alpha中被默认关闭。

官方指定

.onion域名曾为伪顶级域主机后缀,在概念上与.bitnet以及.uucp的早期使用大致相同。

在2015年9月9日,根据Tor项目的雅各布·阿佩尔鲍姆(英文:Jacob Appelbaum)和Facebook安全工程师Alec Muffett的建议,ICANN、互联网号码分配局以及互联网工程任务组将.onion指定为“特殊用途域名”,将其归于官方地位。

对HTTPS的支持

来源于Tor网络上恶意出口节点的SSL剥离(英文:SSL Stripping)攻击足以威胁到访问明网上传统的HTTPS站点。尽管加密本身在技术上是冗余的,但.onion地址的网站可以通过证书提供身份保证的附加层赋予Tor原生加密功能。提供HTTPS证书还需启用浏览器功能,否则这些功能将无法用于.onion站点的用户。

在采用CA/浏览器论坛第144号投票(英文:CA/Browser Forum Ballot 144)之前,只能通过将.onion视为内部服务器名称来获取.onion名称的HTTPS证书。根据CA/浏览器论坛的基准要求,这些证书可能会发布,但必须在2015年11月1日之前到期。尽管有这些限制,四个组织(包括于2013年7月签署的DuckDuckGo,2014年10月签署的Facebook,2014年12月签署的Blockchain.info以及2015年4月签署的The Intercept)仍然签署了认证机构合作伙伴关系。

在2015年9月通过CA/浏览器论坛第144号投票和采用.onion为“特殊用途域名”之后,.onion域名通过了RFC 6761的标准。证书颁发机构可以根据CA/浏览器论坛引入于第144号投票里的基准要求中记录的过程来发布.onion站点的SSL证书。

截至2016年8月,DigiCert已签署了7个不同组织的13个.onion域名。

本文来自网络,不代表暗网里立场,转载请注明出处:
https://www.anwangli.com/59.html

作者: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

联系我们

联系我们

邮箱: [email protected]

返回顶部